10 Teams Locked in For Coastal Premier League 2020

THE 10 teams who will be competing in the inaugural season of the Coastal Premier League in 2020 have been revealed.

The competition will be made up of five teams from Football Mid North Coast and five teams from North Coast Football. 

The selected clubs from North Coast Football are reigning champions the Boambee Bombers, Sawtell Scorpions, Coffs City United Lions, Northern Storm and Coffs Coast Tigers.

They’ll come up against Kemspey Saints, Macleay Valley Rangers, Port Saints, Port United and Taree Wildcats.

Chairman of North Coast Football Wendy Schafer said it’s a landmark moment for football in the region.

“Coastal Premier League through the ten clubs participating will bring a fresh excitement to football,” Schafer said. 

Chairman of Football Mid North Coast Mike Parsons is already looking forward to 2020.

“This is an exciting new venture and despite the extra travel for five matches during the season we hope that this additional level of competitive football enhances the standard and excitement of our game and is inspirational for the players involved, their clubs and their supporters.”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s